Neshanic Station Bridge
The Elm Street Bridge (Neshanic Station Bridge) over the South Branch of the Raritan River, is a rare example of a lenticular, or parabolic, truss. The structure consists of two spans and is 285 feet in length. It was built in 1896 by the nationally known Berlin Iron Bridge Company of East Berlin, Connecticut. The Elm Street Bridge still retains …
Connecting Colonial Park to the D&R Canal State Park, this single-span bridge is constructed of steel and wooden planks and offers stunning 360 views of the canal and parks on both sides.
Griggstown Mule Tender’s Barracks
The Long House was believed to have been constructed by Cornelius Simonson as a grain storage facility in the second quarter of the 19th century. At one time the building served as a store, post office and interpretive center. Plans are underway to restore the building and again use it as an interpretive center.